Megan Kelly – 2020 Kim Clark Scholar

The Metagenes Alumni Association is pleased to announce that Megan Kelly is the recipient of this year’s Kim Clark Scholarship, valued at $500.

The Kim Clark Scholarship is awarded each year to a collegiate member of Metagenes Chapter in recognition of dedication and service to the chapter and that brother’s character as a student and as a member of Alpha Rho Chi Fraternity.

The scholarship committee based the selection of Kim Clark Scholar primarily on the recommendations shared by members of the active chapter. Those recommendations noted not only the offices she has held within the chapter – including Worthy Associate Architect – but how she “went above and beyond” on behalf of Alpha Rho Chi. That was expressed in her mentoring of younger members of the chapter to representing Metagenes within the national fraternity. As one recommendation noted, “She truly loves her chapter and this fraternity and is willing to help any brother with absolutely anything, from taking younger brothers under her wing to being a convention attendee for 3 years in a row and counting.”

Brother Kelly is the ninth Kim Clark Scholar since 2012 and exemplifes the tradition set by Brother Clark.

Past Kim Clark Scholars
2012 Melissa Nock
2013 Nathan Strother
2014 Rebecca Carle
2015 Lauren Hughes
2016 Allison Baker
2017 Melissa Boudreau
2018 Gates Breeden
2019 Emilie Gick
2020 Megan Kelly